God reigns now and forever!

This morning I was listening to some great worship music and Chris Tomlin’s, Let God Arise cycled through, sung by my friend and church Worship Director, Mitch Fewell.  Some might think the song repetitive, but like many subjects I’ve learned over the years, sometimes I just need to get whacked over the head a few (hundred) times for the content to really sink in.  The words, “Our God is a God who saves” and “Our God reigns now and forever” prompted me go re-read Isaiah 52:7.  “How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him who brings good news, who proclaims peace, who brings glad tidings of good things, who proclaims salvation, who says to Zion, Your God reigns!”

As my family prepares for our adventure in Kenya, I don’t want to forget that this great work we’re about to undertake is not about us, but it is about Him!  I do not reign now, nor will I forever.  I can’t save anyone.  Thankfully, I have a big God who can and His arms stretch from Oakdale to Kisumu.

Lord, as we will look at the mountains from our apartment in Kisumu, let our feet bring good news.  Let us proclaim peace; let us bring glad tidings of good things.  Lord, let us proclaim salvation and let us love the children at Agape and in the City in word and action so that they come to know You, reign now and forever!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God reigns now and forever!

  1. Diana Walker says:

    HI, praying for you as you get ready for this new Adventure with God… Blessings to you as you serve Him!

Leave a Reply

